Stephen Friedman Surfer/Model/Actor/Producer/Director/Traveler/The Blueprint Travel Show
 

So its the Calm before the storm. Very similar to my long drive I just had to do from Cape Town to Johannesburg. Had a meeting with my producers today and reality has struck that i have lots of work ahead of me. The saying goes there are so many ways to skin a cat (I hate that saying)  So now the approach I have to take is full steam ahead and put my head down and do it, So no sleep and no weekends for the next few weeks while I get my Ducks in a row. 

The storm I had to drive through I guess I can call it a metaphor for my Journey thus far. One hour of what I felt to be the heaviest storm I have ever been apart of, I managed to drive out of and felt refreshed in a weird way. I dont know why the sentence the calm before the storm doesnt end with a rainbow.

Coming soon!!!  







This weeks playlist:
  1. Cat Empire – Hello
  2. The Streets - Fit But You Know It
  3. The Kooks - She Moves In Her Own Way
  4. Cake – Mexico
  5. Jack Johnson - Willow Tree
  6. Counting Crows – Round Here
  7. Foo Fighters - Learn To Fly 
  8. The Strokes – Someday 
  9. The Knife – Heartbeats
  10. MGMT - Indie Rokkers 
  11. Red Hot Chili Peppers - Under The Bridge
  12. John Lennon – Imagine 
4/20/2012 03:02:41 am

Steven brudda, let me know how the shows going thanks for the music and I will always be there listening my man... ciao ciao

Reply
Camila
4/20/2012 12:31:51 pm

Good analogy... ;)
This is one of the best playlists so far btw. have fun doing the show tomorrow.

Reply
friendly listener
5/18/2012 01:43:51 pm

it seems as if you like that heartbeat song a lot, here is another cover of it that maybe you will enjoy...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wU_TxQrK370&feature=related

Reply
5/24/2012 08:16:25 pm

Its mostly requests, the Knife has a really cool sound to the song but Jose I think takes the cake. The Version you gave me was also really good. Thanks for that :)

S.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Stephen Friedman Surfer/Model/Actor/Producer/Director/Traveler/The Blueprint Travel Show, New Vision Pictures, Ice Models, Zone Model, Clear model