Stephen Friedman Surfer/Model/Actor/Producer/Director/Traveler/The Blueprint Travel Show
 
I haven’t written for a while, but then I look again and see that I have written many pieces that I haven’t published. I take a few moments to read them and find that I was getting lost in the words that I wrote down. I have been really busy these past few months. I miss my Gran to be honest; I miss those phone calls I got everyday asking how I was and what’s news in my life. As the weather is always unpredictable and changes as the sun moves in the sky as we stay grounded. I would always just say the same thing, but the odd occasion I would say something that would bring a smile to her face and she would say I hope so. Hope so was her way to get more out of our conversation as I would have to go into detail of why something will happen. I guess when you old saying I hope so makes you feel that you have something to look forward to as Life will always be like the weather, unpredictable!

So whats been going on in my world? For starters the TV show is going really well, im really lucky to have my producers, its been so great to get the weight and pressure lifted off my shoulders as they have taken over the admin side and I just have to get my bags packed and make sure my passport doesn’t expire. The Radio Show is also going down really well and has had great response, Im still finding my voice with it, as Radio is extremely difficult. In fact its really hard, but im slowly getting there but the main thing is that Im having fun with it so that is all that counts. 1 voice 1 Africa is the slogan of the radio station called Trans Africa Radio my show is on every Saturday between 4pm-5pm South African Time. What else has been happening in my life, Oh yes… I was lucky enough to go back to my home town recently… It was for a shoot, so had to work a few of the days. The shoot was for Jockey for their 2012 campaign.

Posing in underwear is always such a strange concept to grasp if you really have to think about it. Standing there just in underwear while the photographer and crew all stare at you and the stylist having to adjust the garment every so often so that it doesn’t wrinkle and ruin the shot. So you can imagine what can go through one’s mind during this process. It’s a scary process but once the first couple shots are taken and then it gets to the comfortable phase and walking around in underwear and being adjusted becomes a natural occurrence and everyday life in this modelling Industry. I still have my manly hood and pride at the end of the day, my dignity… Well that takes a few days to get back.

But in all honesty I really do enjoy working for Jockey, it’s the 2nd campaign I have done for them and I’m just lucky to be the face of such a great brand. But the highlight of my trip must have been when I had my free time and I went surfing, I had so many barrels and got 8 shades darker because surfing in board shorts is the life. I met up with old friends whom brought memories back to life. I met Sadie who is the sweetest little baby, still find it crazy that Kyle is a dad but Greer I can see as a mom, but Kyle well that’s just a scary topic, but I will end it here and say Durban Till we meet again!!! Time for me to find my passport because I have no Idea where I have Left it…

Burhanu Taher
7/4/2015 01:19:47 am

I beginning to enjoin your show . Its great . it must be full on fun .discovery new places and showing us. what I like most , Its very polite and simply too honest in every show.
best of Luck buddy.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Stephen Friedman Surfer/Model/Actor/Producer/Director/Traveler/The Blueprint Travel Show, New Vision Pictures, Ice Models, Zone Model, Clear model